My maiden voyage into the blogosphere

Since childhood I’ve had a deep fascination for the written word and how, when used properly to express any emotion or sentiment, one can support a cause, make a stand, or just vent;  it allows other people to assimilate one’s viewpoints as well as principles in life. I like how words are used to convey our hurts, express our jubilation, and inform people, those who take time to listen and read and understand anyway, that we have something to tell. Hence, my diaries.

This fascination for the written word, which eventually branched out to the printed word, allowed me to take journeys into some of the greatest minds not only of the present times but also of the past. I learned that there are a lot of people who actually see things the same way on several aspects. I learned that through stories, I can learn about the different facets of life and how people struggle through it, learn from their mistakes and work on resolving their issues.

Anyway, I thought to start this blog because I want to bring back the fascination I nurtured but somehow set aside  due to time constraints and the arduous demands of my work.

My name is Ellen, I am a Filipina, I love to watch people, listen to stories of their lives, share my own, share my faith, and renew my passion for writing, this time, thru blogging.

1 Comment

  1. Mr WordPress said,

    October 5, 2011 at 12:37 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

